Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Pavel
    bg

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2018

    Strongly Recommended!

    Jaycee is the best host ever! :) We really enjoyed our stay at her place. Lovely homemade breakfast!
    Thomas
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    14 January 2018
    friendly owner who helps and provides you with everything
    Rusty
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    6 January 2018

    Excellent mountain view in our room

    They deserved a excellent breakfast 👍.
    Sally
    im

    Review score

    10
    1 January 2018

    Excellent night stay at Do chic

    Jaycee and her local knowledge Location Comfortable room and clean facilities. Fantastic breakfast
    Sherry Ann Tonette
    sg

    Review score

    10
    26 December 2017

    a comfortable and relaxing homestay

    Our first time ever homestay experience and were very impressed. The location is very cool and quite, with a overlooking mountain view and just a few minutes walk from the bus station, restaurants and food establishments. The room and the house in general is very clean and homey. The breakfast is really quite a surprise...and so delicious. Thanks to our host Jayzee & Jessica, for letting us stay in their warm and lovely home and for giving us the best idea to enjoy the highland vacation.
    Harriet
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alan
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 December 2017

    Cosy stay in a pleasant tourist spot

    A 10 min walk to the main street of Tana Rata. Uphill to get to accommodation. Completely safe at any time we felt.
    Great hosts. Helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast is always a surprise and was always enjoyable. You are a guest in someone's house/apartment.
    Jan Pieter
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    8 December 2017
    Beautiful room in an outstanding area, delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpfull owners.
    robert davies
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aman
    ru

    Review score

    10
    29 November 2017
    It is very nice place
    my

    Review score

    10
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg

    Review score

    10
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lauren
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    10 November 2017

    Really lovely for a short visit.

    There was not anywhere for us to sit and relax in private. We could have used the living room but it often had other guests in there.
    The breakfasts were really good. The host was very welcoming.
    Rudolph
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    1 November 2017

    Good location, friendly owners and great breakfast

    If you prefer total privacy than this place might not be your best choice as you will stay in the same property as the owners (yes, it is a B&B). However they give you all space and privacy you need and there is a lock on the room door, so it was fine for us.
    Best breakfast ever, handmade by the owners. The property is really clean at all times. Nice to a have a personal word with the owners, who gave us some pointers for nice hikes and showed us a very nice place to have dinner. We definately recommend this place for your stay in Tanah Rata.
    Wendy
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    27 October 2017
    Nothing - we liked everything at this B&B
    Super clean; view of the mountain; very helpful owners who know the area well and can recommend places to eat in the village (or where NOT to eat!) and interesting walks; surprise breakfast with fresh ingredients every morning.
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    27 October 2017

    Feels like home with the best view in town!

    The hosts are great, very helpful and friendly! The breakfast was excellent :) Very clean and comfortable accommodation! Amazing view...
    Lauren Tully
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017

    Fabulous stay!

    No complaints from us! All the information and facilities you need is available! Massive thumbs up! Our pic is from the balcony view.. very nice view!
    The host was so welcoming and helpful as soon as we arrived up until we left! Our stay was clean and comfortable! Breakfast was the icing on the cake.. so delicious! Thanks so much, were so grateful.. we highly recommend anyone to enjoy their stay here!
    Tinka Meier
    de

    Review score

    10
    24 October 2017

    Home with a soul

    Jaycee's and Jezzica's place is clean, friendly and soulful, a real home-stay. The flat is roomy and bright, and the view to gungung brinchang is amazing. The two are awesome hosts and the breakfast they prepare individually for each guest with love and passion for healthy food is legendary. I can totally recommend this place and will come back for sure when in CH again. Thank you, ladies!
    sg

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews