Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Elise Anderson
    de

    Review Score

    10
    May 11, 2018

    Home away from home

    Jaycee thank you for making me feel at home. I really needed that and I do wish I had stayed a day longer, but I jumped to quickly to getting that bus ticket. If you are looking for a comfy and friendly stay this is it.
    aksenovden
    ru

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    THIERRY
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 29, 2017
    Hosts were really knowledgeable about the area and caring.
    my

    Review Score

    10
    December 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philippe
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018
    Very nice host that provided lots of advice
    Pavel
    bg

    Review Score

    10
    February 6, 2018

    Strongly Recommended!

    Jaycee is the best host ever! :) We really enjoyed our stay at her place. Lovely homemade breakfast!
    Thomas
    ch

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 14, 2018
    friendly owner who helps and provides you with everything
    Rusty
    my

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 6, 2018

    Excellent mountain view in our room

    They deserved a excellent breakfast 👍.
    Sally
    im

    Review Score

    10
    January 1, 2018

    Excellent night stay at Do chic

    Jaycee and her local knowledge Location Comfortable room and clean facilities. Fantastic breakfast
    Sherry Ann Tonette
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    December 26, 2017

    a comfortable and relaxing homestay

    Our first time ever homestay experience and were very impressed. The location is very cool and quite, with a overlooking mountain view and just a few minutes walk from the bus station, restaurants and food establishments. The room and the house in general is very clean and homey. The breakfast is really quite a surprise...and so delicious. Thanks to our host Jayzee & Jessica, for letting us stay in their warm and lovely home and for giving us the best idea to enjoy the highland vacation.
    Harriet
    au

    Review Score

    10
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alan
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 17, 2017

    Cosy stay in a pleasant tourist spot

    A 10 min walk to the main street of Tana Rata. Uphill to get to accommodation. Completely safe at any time we felt.
    Great hosts. Helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast is always a surprise and was always enjoyable. You are a guest in someone's house/apartment.
    Jan Pieter
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 8, 2017
    Beautiful room in an outstanding area, delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpfull owners.
    robert davies
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aman
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    November 29, 2017
    It is very nice place
    my

    Review Score

    10
    November 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lauren
    th

    Review Score

    7.1
    November 10, 2017

    Really lovely for a short visit.

    There was not anywhere for us to sit and relax in private. We could have used the living room but it often had other guests in there.
    The breakfasts were really good. The host was very welcoming.
    Rudolph
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 1, 2017

    Good location, friendly owners and great breakfast

    If you prefer total privacy than this place might not be your best choice as you will stay in the same property as the owners (yes, it is a B&B). However they give you all space and privacy you need and there is a lock on the room door, so it was fine for us.
    Best breakfast ever, handmade by the owners. The property is really clean at all times. Nice to a have a personal word with the owners, who gave us some pointers for nice hikes and showed us a very nice place to have dinner. We definately recommend this place for your stay in Tanah Rata.
Loading reviews...